Creative Guild 2020 Board Named

The results for of the Creative Guild of the Philippines’ 2020’s Board of Directors election are in! Claiming the highest post is VMLY&R Philippines Chief Creative Officer Rey Tiempo, who will be serving as President for this year. Previously, Rey has served as the Guild’s Competition Director, overseeing award shows such as Kidlat. Having famously quit law school to pursue advertising, Rey is a veteran of judging local and international awards shows, and we can’t wait to see him apply that perspective to this year’s events.

At the same time, Dentsu Jayme Syfu ECD Gary Amante and Wunderman Thompson’s Javey Villones will be taking the reins for the upcoming awards as Directors of Competition.

Joining the team will be Directors for Young Creatives in the forms of BBDO Guerrero Head of Art Ali Silao and TBWA\Santiago Mangada Puno’s CJ De Silva Ong, who will share their perspectives to guide this year’s crop of creative hopefuls.

Finally, Propel Manila CCO Raymund Sison and McCann Worldgroup Creative Director Maan Bautista will be keeping online denizens up to date on the latest happenings from the Creative Guild as this years Directors for Communication.

Traditionally, the Creative Guild has been in charge of managing the annual Kidlat Awards. This year’s edition promises to introduce new elements, as a new team steps in to leave their mark on the yearly award show. The Guild is also responsible for nominating and inducting worthy creatives into the Hall of Fame.