4As Gets Ready for the Award That Matters

The Association of Accredited Advertising Agencies of the Philippines (4As) announces this year’s Agency of the Year (AOY) Management Committee with Chairman Portia Catuira (TBWA\SMP Managing Director) at the helm and Tats Cruz (PJB Managing Director) as Vice Chairman and Panel Head for Independent Agency.

They are joined by other Panel Heads: Golda Roldan (Wunderman Thompson CEO) for Management of Business, Ronald Barreiro (Dentsu Jayme Syfu Managing Partner) for Market Performance, Ombet Traspe (BBDO GM) for Industry Leadership & Community Service, Angie Tijam-Tohid (Ace Saatchi & Saatchi Head of Content) for Creative Excellence, Badong Abesamis (Gigil Co-Founder) for Activation Excellence , Carmina Cruz (The Huddle Room CEO) Media Excellence,  Manny Fernando (MRM/Mccann Managing Director) for Digital Excellence, Nina Jimenez (Woo Consultants CEO) for Production Excellence, and Vanne Tomada, 4As Chief of Staff.

The committee will take the lead in staging one of the most important events in the local advertising and marketing communication industry by gathering some of its most respected leaders to help determine the country’s best of the best.

Exciting plans are underway for AOY 2020, Catuira said, “I’ve carefully chosen this management committee from big and independent agencies as they will be tasked  to evaluate the AOY rules and determine whether or not they still accurately reflect the state of the industry.”

The Agency of the Year Awards is now on its 23rd year. Touted as the Award that Matters, the AOY aims to celebrate and honor the best performing creative, media, digital and activation agencies as well as audio, film and post production houses in creative work, management of business, market performance, industry leadership and community service.